KELLY RESPONDS TO FALSE REPORTS THAT HE IS EXITING COMPTROLLER’S RACE

Springfield 2

Statement from the William J. Kelly campaign for Illinois Comptroller

With false reports widely circulating that he is withdrawing from the Illinois Comptroller’s race, William J. Kelly’s campaign has issued this statement:

“As a lifelong conservative in Chicago, I know what it means to stand up for what you believe in. I believe in the future of the Illinois Republican party and that the Comptroller’s office is key to reform. I also know that politics is a dirty business and that people who are not interested in real reform have tried to smear me out of this race. I will never be smeared out of my convictions and I will not be smeared out of this campaign.”

“I am definitely interested in conservative unity – something that I have been working for my whole life. But I would never acquiesce to another candidate who uses smear tactics to win an election. That is not what it means to be a conservative. That is why I am in this race to the end and I am in this race to win. I am the only candidate in the race who can win the General Election and help execute the true reform that the people of Illinois demand.”

William J. Kelly is the former executive director of the National Taxpayers United of Illinois and was recently profiled in the Washington Times. He is a successful entrepreneur with an Emmy award-winning TV production company and currently hosts a multi-state sports TV series, “Sportsaholic.” For information, visit http://www.friendsofwilliamjkelly.com.

2 thoughts on “KELLY RESPONDS TO FALSE REPORTS THAT HE IS EXITING COMPTROLLER’S RACE

Leave a Reply

